Scholarships FORE currently lists
FORE’s scholarship page describes several forms of support for its two-year PGDM programmes. The current 2027-29 admissions portal also promotes merit, means and FORE Elite scholarships, but the detailed policy page does not state a batch year or an application deadline. Treat the following as the institute’s published policy, not as a guaranteed 2027-29 award. Before budgeting around an award, ask FORE to confirm in writing that the policy applies to your intake, when applications open, which documents are needed and when decisions are made. FORE scholarships · 2027-29 admissions portal
The published options cover different circumstances. Merit Scholarship recognises first-year academic performance in PGDM, PGDM (International Business), PGDM (Financial Management) and PGDM (Big Data Analytics). FORE Elite is a CAT-based, limited award with additional selection and continuation criteria. Means Scholarship and Saksham Scholarship provide need-linked support under different academic and income conditions. A separate 10% tuition waiver is listed for students domiciled in Jammu and Kashmir, Ladakh or one of the eight North-Eastern states. Dean’s List recognition and the FSM Fellowship are academic honours or learning opportunities, not the same as a tuition scholarship.
The current policy page presents award counts and conditions, but does not state that every eligible student will receive support. Some categories have a defined programme-wise number, while Saksham awards depend on the Scholarship Committee and available funds. Selection, eligibility and the final amount therefore need to be checked against the rule for the particular scholarship, programme and academic year.
Merit, means and Saksham support
The Merit Scholarship is tied to first-year CGPA performance in the four named programmes. FORE says the award is a full tuition-fee waiver for the first year and lists 12 awards in total: six for PGDM, one for PGDM (IB), three for PGDM (FM) and two for PGDM (BDA). A student must have no D or F grade in any course and no proven case of indiscipline or misconduct. Because the stated selection basis is first-year performance, applicants should not subtract this support from their initial fee estimate. FORE scholarship rules
Means Scholarship is listed for first- and second-year students in the same four programmes. Its stated award is a full tuition-fee waiver. The policy specifies a minimum CGPA of 7.00 on a 10-point scale up to the latest grade-point declaration, aggregate family income including the student of less than ₹12 lakh a year, and no D or F grade. To continue the award, a recipient must maintain a TGPA of at least 7.00 in every academic term and avoid D or F grades. The policy table lists 12 PGDM, two PGDM (IB), six PGDM (FM) and four PGDM (BDA) awards in each year. These are the published counts, not a promise that each applicant who meets the thresholds will receive one.
Saksham is described for students from SC, ST or OBC non-creamy-layer categories who do not meet the CGPA or TGPA requirements for the existing Means Scholarship. It offers a full tuition-fee waiver; the policy gives a minimum CGPA of 4.5, permits D or F grades under this category, and sets aggregate family income including the student below ₹8 lakh a year. Students admitted under the company-sponsored or NRI categories are excluded. The number of awards is determined by the Scholarship Committee and is subject to funds, so satisfying the stated criteria alone does not establish selection.
Other fee waivers and academic recognitions
FORE lists a 10% tuition-fee waiver for students domiciled in the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir, Ladakh or any of the eight North-Eastern states named on the policy page: Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura and Sikkim. The page shows the waiver for first and second year and says it is available to those who qualify. The domicile rule is specific; do not infer that residence, schooling or a general category alone qualifies. FORE scholarship rules
The policy says a student may avail one scholarship type, while expressly listing “Merit Scholarship and Scholarship for Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh and North-Eastern States” as a combined option. This is a narrow stated combination, not authority to stack other waivers. The separate FORE Elite page says that award cannot be combined with other institute financial aid. If you believe two criteria apply to you, ask the Scholarship Committee which single option or listed combination governs before assuming that the benefits add together. FORE Elite terms
FORE Elite 95+ is advertised for candidates who score at least the 95th percentile in CAT, but the institute says only the top 25 candidates receive the award after evaluation of academics, CAT score, personal interview and overall profile. It describes a 100% tuition-fee waiver adjusted term by term. The dedicated page also sets continuation conditions of CGPA 7.0, at least 80% attendance and professionalism, and says the scholarship cannot be combined with other institute aid. It separately describes a refundable security deposit of ₹4,64,800 as the first instalment, which may be forfeited on withdrawal. Because that payment description is unusual and the page does not fully explain the fee schedule, request written confirmation of the payable amount, timing, refund conditions and whether the stated security deposit is additional to tuition before paying. FORE Elite scholarship terms
Dean’s List and the FSM Fellowship are distinct from tuition waivers. FORE says the Dean’s List recognises the top two students in each section on first-year CGPA. The fellowship considers students in the top 10% of each PGDM programme by first-year CGPA for a fully sponsored International Immersion Programme Plus, subject to available partner seats and final Scholarship Committee selection. It is a learning opportunity, not a cash payment or reduction in the programme fee. FORE scholarship rules
How to check eligibility and plan the fee
Start with the award that matches your circumstances, then check its exact course, income, domicile, CAT, CGPA, grade and continuation requirements. For Means and Saksham, confirm which family members’ income documents are counted and what proof is accepted. For the domicile waiver, ask which official certificate establishes domicile. For Merit and Means, clarify the term or year in which CGPA is evaluated, because the published policy ties Merit to first-year results and gives different continuation tests for Means. Do not treat meeting an eligibility threshold as a selection guarantee where FORE reserves committee discretion or limits the number of awards.
Build your initial cost plan using the programme fee and payable schedule without assuming a scholarship. The policy describes tuition waivers, but the pages do not give a single current 2027-29 table showing the residual tuition, hostel, mess, deposit and other charges after each award. A tuition waiver should not be interpreted as a full cost-of-attendance grant. Ask for an itemised fee statement, the exact scholarship value for your programme and year, disbursement timing, renewal conditions, combination rules and consequences of withdrawal. Keep the written reply with your offer documents.
The admissions portal advertises scholarships for the 2027-29 batch, while the policy page provides the detailed criteria and the separate FORE Elite page adds its own terms. Check both pages again when applying, and confirm which version the institute will apply to your batch. FORE’s admissions FAQ directs scholarship questions to the institute’s admissions contact; use the published contact channel if the written rules do not resolve an eligibility or payment question. Do not rely on older scholarship amounts, an unofficial summary or a verbal estimate when deciding whether the programme is affordable.

