Loading Admission Guardian content
Loading Admission Guardian content

4 programmes · 1 institution. Check the admission year and requirements.

4 programmes · 1 institution. Check the admission year and requirements.
First-year fee
| Course | Stream | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Ph.D. (Management Studies) | Management | 14571 |
| Master of Business Administration [MBA] | Management | 65000 |
| Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA] | Management | 70000 |
| Executive Master of Business Administration [EMBA] | Management | 76594 |
| Master of Business Administration [MBA] (Executive) [System] | Management | 76594 |
Specializations
Eligibility: Post Graduation
Specializations
All accepted exams
Eligibility: Graduation with 50% + CAT
Specializations
Eligibility: 10+2
Specializations
All accepted exams
Eligibility: Graduation
Specializations
All accepted exams
Eligibility: Graduation
Loading programmes and admission routes.
PUMBA's official 2026-27 MBA admission instructions include a category-wise fee table. It reports amounts for seven applicant groups, but the table does not say whether those amounts are annual, term-wise, tuition-only or the total cost of the programme. This page preserves the figures and their labels without assigning a fee period that the document does not establish. It also avoids applying the MBA schedule to PUMBA's other programmes or forecasting 2027-28 prices.
PUMBA's home page links information for its regular MBA, MBA Pharma-Biotechnology, MBA Executive and BBA Hospitality and Facility Management and BBA Facility Services Management. These are separate programmes and admission routes. The 2026-27 fee table reviewed here is in the regular MBA candidate instructions; it is not a common fee schedule for every programme offered by the department.
When comparing a PUMBA course, confirm the exact programme name and academic year printed on the notice. A fee shown for regular MBA should not be assumed to apply to Pharma-Biotechnology, Executive MBA or either BBA. Similarly, a notice issued for one course or an institute-level admission round may specify fees or payment terms that are not applicable to another route. This separation is essential before comparing one amount with another institution's brochure.
PUMBA's candidate instruction sheet for MBA AY 2026-27 contains a table headed “Details of Fees structure”. Its column labels and listed figures are:
These are the amounts printed under those table headings for the 2026-27 instruction document. The notice does not label the amount as annual, semester-wise, tuition-only or the total fee for the whole MBA. It does not provide a component breakdown on the fee-table page that would establish one of those interpretations. Do not multiply the figures by a number of terms or use them as a complete two-year budget without written confirmation from PUMBA.
The abbreviations and categories above reproduce the table's applicant labels; they are not a decision about which category an individual qualifies for. In particular, “OMS” is preserved as the notice's wording rather than expanded into eligibility advice. An applicant should verify the applicable category, domicile, concession and certificate requirements in the current state and university rules.
Do not choose a category from the table based only on a family description or an earlier application. Confirm the official definition and document validity for the admission year. The separate labels show that amounts differ across applicant groups, but they do not say how a particular certificate or exception will be treated. If uncertain, ask the CET Cell or PUMBA before applying and keep the written answer with the fee notice.
The table is a dated fee reference, not an all-inclusive cost estimate. The admission instruction sheet explains that candidates make online payment through the SPPU One Campus portal after the required document scrutiny, and submit the fee challan to PUMBA as part of confirmation. This describes the payment channel and confirmation sequence for the stated 2026-27 MBA process; it does not explain the table's billing period or item composition.
Keep different questions separate when seeking clarification. “How much is payable now?” differs from “What is the cost to complete the programme?” and “Which part is refundable?” Without a stated basis, the table cannot responsibly answer all three. If the office provides a rounded amount verbally, ask for the matching official fee order and whether it supersedes the published notice. This matters when comparing a category figure with another institution's tuition-only quotation.
Before budgeting, ask PUMBA in writing what each amount covers and when it is payable. Confirm whether the table represents the full programme, an academic year, an admission-time instalment or another basis. Request the breakdown into tuition, university or examination charges, deposits, recurring charges and any one-time items. Ask which components, if any, are refundable and whether they recur each term. A table titled “fee structure” is not enough to assume those details.
If an amount appears in a later portal or fee challan, compare it with the current notice for your exact programme, category and admission year. Keep the PDF, portal amount and payment receipt together. If they differ, ask the department which document controls before paying. The older public article's estimated total fees by domicile and reserved category are not repeated here because the current table does not establish that basis.
When making a shortlist, write each college's quoted amount beside its own source year and stated basis. Do not compare PUMBA's unqualified table figure to another institution's annual tuition, semester bill or full-degree estimate as though they measured the same thing. Mark the comparison incomplete until the period and included components are confirmed. This avoids turning a useful official reference into an inaccurate affordability claim.
The reviewed 2026-27 document supplies one regular MBA category table. It does not establish fee amounts for MBA Pharma-Biotechnology, MBA Executive, BBA HFM or BBA FSM. Their notices and application procedures are distinct, so the MBA amounts above should not be transferred to them. Obtain the fee notice associated with the exact programme and year.
The captured material also does not establish a 2027-28 fee schedule. The values should therefore be treated as the amounts shown in the 2026-27 MBA instructions, not as a current quote or future forecast. Applicants entering a later cycle should look for a newly issued PUMBA schedule or request written confirmation from the department.
The Open, OBC/EWS/SEBC, SC/ST, SBC and other headings in the MBA fee table show that the document differentiates listed applicant groups. They do not, by themselves, explain how to qualify, which documents are required, or whether another benefit can be combined with a listed amount. The table should not replace the current CET Cell or SPPU instructions for domicile, category and certificate validity.
PUMBA's 2026-27 institute-level MBA round notice separately stated that candidates admitted through that specific round would not receive government scholarship or free-ship benefits and would pay the full fee specified for the round. That condition is attached to the institute-level notice and its round; it should not be generalized to candidates admitted through CAP, other programmes or a later cycle. Verify the scholarship treatment for the exact admission route before relying on a concession in your budget.
The institute-level condition is one reason to verify both programme and admission route. Candidates may see the same MBA named in CAP instructions and in an institute-level vacancy notice, but the notices can carry different payment, merit and benefit conditions. Confirm which route produced the allotment and which financial rules attach to it; do not generalize a rule from one round to another.
For any scheme or fee reduction, confirm whether it is a reimbursement after payment, an amount adjusted on the invoice, or a separate award. Check the required application portal, income and category documents, renewal conditions and deadlines with the responsible authority. Do not assume that an application for a scholarship automatically reduces the amount due at admission.
The fee table does not state hostel, mess or off-campus housing charges. The official sources reviewed for this page do not establish a guaranteed PUMBA hostel seat, an allocation amount or current accommodation costs. Keep accommodation and transport as separate budget lines and confirm availability and charges directly with the university before treating a housing estimate as settled.
For a complete personal budget, write down the course fee on its confirmed basis, the amount due before enrolment, any recurring academic charges, housing, food, commute, books and other likely living expenses. Record which values are confirmed by an official notice and which are estimates. This will make a comparison more useful than putting a single unqualified “total fee” beside another college's annual tuition figure.
Where accommodation is unconfirmed, compare a realistic off-campus option and include commute and meal costs. Check whether a deposit is refundable, what happens if a seat is not allotted and whether the allocation process has a separate deadline. These are planning questions, not claims that a room or fixed charge is available. The MBA fee table is not evidence of housing entitlement or the full cost of attendance.
Ask the department to confirm the fee period and the components included in the published category amount. Check whether the amount changes by domicile, course, admission round or approved category; whether a deposit is included and refundable; what is due immediately and what is paid later; and whether there are additional university or examination charges. Request the current official notice or written response, and make sure the answer refers to the right academic year.
Also verify the payment portal and receipt-submission step. PUMBA's 2026-27 MBA instructions described online payment through SPPU One Campus after document scrutiny, with the challan submitted at PUMBA for admission confirmation. Use the current programme notice if the portal or process changes. Keep proof of payment and any confirmation letter.
Match the beneficiary and portal to the official notice rather than transferring money from an old link or an unofficial message. Ask whether payment depends on an allotment and how withdrawal or refund is handled. The table excerpt does not provide a general refund policy for a later cycle, so request the policy that applies to your own admission year and keep it with the receipt.
The official 2026-27 regular MBA instruction sheet gives a fee figure for each of seven named applicant groups, and its payment instructions identify the SPPU One Campus route for that cycle. Those facts can help applicants frame precise questions and preserve the relevant source year.
The source does not state a fee period or itemization, does not cover all PUMBA programmes and does not establish a 2027-28 amount. Current duration, term count, programme-wise charges, hostel cost and a complete aid schedule remain unconfirmed in the material reviewed. Use the current fee notice and written departmental clarification before making a payment or comparing total programme cost.
A current written answer should identify the programme, category and academic year, and should say whether the quoted amount is payable at admission or across a longer period. If those details are missing, treat the amount as a source figure awaiting clarification, not a complete affordability estimate. Keep the question and response with the relevant notice so the basis is clear when comparing offers or arranging funds.
Compare with Management colleges
See fee structures at similar institutions
Programme information: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
Programme information: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
Programme information: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
Programme information: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
Each route applies only to this named programme and the stated year.
ATMA: AIMS Test for Management Admissions · 2026-27
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
4 recorded programmes · 1 institution. Admission years and conditions apply to the named programme.