What the ISM published scholarship page shows
The official ISM Patna fee page labels its displayed award as a “Merit Cum Means Based Scholarship Scheme” offered under corporate social responsibility. The same page states that the scheme applies from 1 April 2024 through 31 March 2025 and would be revised after that date. The page still exposes the dated table, but it does not establish a replacement schedule for the 2027-28 intake. Treat the figures below as a record of the 2024-25 scheme, not an offer currently confirmed for a new student. Ask ISM for the current written award rules before reducing a budget by any scholarship amount. Official fee and scholarship page
The table presents two merit measures: entrance-test percentiles for CAT, MAT or XAT, and graduation marks. It shows total award amounts of ₹10,000, ₹15,000, ₹25,000 and ₹30,000 across the listed entrance-percentile bands, and ₹10,000, ₹15,000 and ₹25,000 across the listed graduation-mark bands. Because the table does not explain whether those measures can be combined, students should not add two rows together or assume that one category overrides another. Its note says the award is offered in the second year or adjusted against second-year fees, and that a student must maintain merit during the course. The institute does not state on this page how it measures continued merit, when it reviews it, or what happens to a previously adjusted amount if a student later fails the condition.
The same page is not a current award letter. It does not identify a 2027-28 application form, opening date, award cap for the incoming class, number of awards, selection panel, household-income threshold, disbursal schedule or appeal procedure. Its reference to “merit-cum-means” is a scheme label; the visible table supplies academic thresholds but does not show a family-income bracket. These details matter because a historic table can help a student frame questions, but it cannot confirm that a scholarship is presently funded or available to every eligible applicant. Check the current PGDM fee page and get the response in writing before paying an admission amount.
Reading the historic criteria without overclaiming
For the entrance-score table, the visible thresholds are 60, 70, 80 and 90 percentile for CAT, MAT or XAT, with total amounts of ₹10,000, ₹15,000, ₹25,000 and ₹30,000 respectively. For the graduation table, the listed bands are 60-69%, 70-79% and 80% or above, with total amounts of ₹10,000, ₹15,000 and ₹25,000. The printed table does not state whether a percentile is rounded, whether the best accepted exam is used, or whether the award varies by programme. Confirm how the current cycle interprets these thresholds rather than assuming that a score at a boundary qualifies automatically.
The page also lists ₹10,000 beside “Defence” under each table, but does not define the documentation or whether that amount is additive to an academic award. A note says that the physical-disability and SC/ST scholarship is applicable only after proper document verification; the displayed page does not give a separate award amount for those categories. Applicants in these groups should ask which supporting documents are accepted, who verifies them, whether the categories refer to any separate award, and whether the current scheme has changed since the dated schedule.
Before relying on an award, ask the admissions or accounts team to confirm five points in one message: whether a scholarship is active for your exact entry batch; which score or marks are considered and how multiple criteria interact; whether family income is assessed and what documents are needed; the amount, payment date and fee component covered; and the academic conditions for retaining it in year two. Request the answer on an official email or current prospectus. Keep the scholarship response separate from the fee schedule so that a changed award does not silently change your estimated payable balance.
Bihar Student Credit Card is a separate loan route
ISM’s official page currently carries a notice that education loans are available through the Bihar Student Credit Card facility. This is a state education-loan route, not an ISM scholarship or a fee waiver. The Government of Bihar scheme FAQ says applicants must be Bihar residents, must have passed Class 12 or an equivalent examination from a recognised institution located in Bihar, and must be enrolled or selected for higher education at an institution recognised by the relevant regulator. It also lists a maximum age of 25 at application and says the scheme covers higher education including management. The FAQ says applicants cannot already be receiving another allowance, scholarship, student credit card, education loan or other assistance. Read the Bihar Student Credit Card FAQ and confirm the latest rules and loan amount with the scheme authority; meeting a general description does not guarantee approval for an individual application.
The portal describes an online registration and document-verification process. Its FAQ says applicants register with email and mobile details, choose the relevant scheme and have original documents checked at a District Registration and Counselling Centre after applying. It does not make the ISM historic scholarship schedule current, and an ISM admission offer alone does not establish that a loan application will be sanctioned. Ask the state portal or centre which current documents are required, whether the selected PGDM and institution meet the current list, and when funds can be disbursed relative to the college payment dates.
For a realistic comparison, keep three amounts separate: the institute currently confirmed academic fees, any scholarship confirmed in writing for your batch, and a loan that is only an application until sanctioned. ISM published fee schedule is explicitly labelled 2025-2027, so use the Courses and Fees page for its scope and request a current batch quote. Use the Admissions page for programme eligibility and application details. Until ISM publishes or confirms new scholarship terms, make the affordability decision without assuming the older award will reduce the bill.







