Before you apply: confirm the course and campus
JD Institute of Fashion Technology’s canonical Bangalore listing corresponds to Bangalore Campus 1 at No. 18, Edward House, Brigade Road. The institute lists Bangalore Campus 2 on Residency Road and Campus 3 at Brookefield separately. Confirm that the course you want is available at Campus 1 before treating a Bangalore-wide course listing as a promise about this exact location. The Bengaluru course catalogue includes degree, postgraduate, diploma and advanced-diploma options, and availability varies by programme. Bangalore campus list · Bengaluru course catalogue
The institute’s site advertises admissions for 2027, but the pages reviewed do not give a closing date, an application-fee amount, a complete selection calendar or a course-by-course 2027 seat count. An “Admissions Open” or “Apply Now” prompt is an invitation to enquire, not proof that a particular course has a published deadline or that a seat is confirmed. Ask the admissions team for the current course-specific notice and a written fee schedule before making a payment. No 2027-28 last date is established in the available official material as of 6 November 2026. JD Institute home page · Apply Online
Match your entry qualification to the course
There is no single eligibility rule that should be applied to every JD Institute programme. The official course catalogue separates undergraduate degrees, postgraduate degrees, PG diplomas, advanced diplomas and diplomas. The BSc in Fashion and Apparel Design page describes a three-year Bengaluru City University-affiliated programme and specifies 10+2, PUC, Intermediate or equivalent from a recognised board with at least 40%. That is a course-specific requirement; do not transfer it automatically to every BSc specialisation, BDes, MBA, MSc or diploma. BSc Fashion and Apparel Design
For prospective BDes applicants, the official BDes page gives 10+2, PUC, Intermediate or equivalent from a recognised board and a minimum 40%, and lists Bengaluru among its locations. Read the exact course page for the chosen design discipline: the institute’s catalogue contains more than one undergraduate route and may show different titles, duration or campus availability. A student who has completed Class 10 should investigate the diploma options rather than assume they meet a degree entry rule; the institute’s general course information describes some diploma routes for applicants with a 10th qualification, but the specific diploma page should control. BDes Fashion Design
For postgraduate study, first distinguish the award and subject. The Bangalore catalogue lists an MBA in Fashion Business and Event Management and an MSc in Fashion Design and Management, alongside MA and MDes options. A general admissions page or older blog is not enough to establish the current eligibility for each one. Confirm the accepted bachelor’s qualification, minimum marks, course duration and exact campus from the individual course page or a current prospectus. Do not assume that a professional diploma is equivalent to a bachelor’s degree for postgraduate entry, or that one university affiliation applies to all postgraduate programmes. Bengaluru course catalogue · JD Institute downloads
How the application currently works
The online application form asks for contact and education details, lets applicants select a campus and course, and provides an Apply Now submission action. Use it to register interest in the exact programme, then save the acknowledgement and ask the admissions team to confirm which campus is taking applications for that programme. The form alone does not state that a submitted enquiry is a completed admission, nor does the reviewed page publish a common 2027 entrance-exam requirement or a common interview sequence. Apply Online
Before sending the form, prepare your name and contact details, date of birth, education history, preferred campus and course choices. These are fields shown by the online form, not a complete document checklist. The pages reviewed do not establish a universal list of certificates, portfolio requirements, entrance tests, interviews or selection stages for every 2027 course. Ask the course adviser which documents and assessment steps apply to your chosen route and whether a portfolio, aptitude task or interview is required. Do not rely on older general articles that describe selection procedures as if they were the current official rules.
Check who awards the qualification
The Bangalore Campus 1 identity does not mean every course has the same awarding body. JD Institute’s About page describes affiliations by course and location: it names Bengaluru City University and Goa University for degree courses at Bangalore and Goa, and BESTIU for MSc courses in Bangalore and BSc/MSc at Cochin. The course-specific BSc page explicitly names Bengaluru City University. Confirm the awarding institution on the exact current course notice and on the enrolment documents before comparing the credential with another school’s degree. JD-labelled diplomas should not be described as university degrees unless their own course evidence names a university awarder. About JD Institute · BSc course page
This distinction matters when you compare a degree route with an institute diploma. Ask who issues the final certificate, whether the programme is currently affiliated or delivered in collaboration, and whether the affiliation applies to the course and campus you selected. Keep copies of the current prospectus, course page and written admissions response; if their award descriptions differ, get clarification before paying or accepting a place. The official site’s affiliation summary is location- and programme-specific, so a statement about one Bangalore degree should not be generalized to the whole institute or to its other campuses. About JD Institute · Downloads
Fees, scholarships and your next steps
The official course-pricing page lists programmes under undergraduate, postgraduate, diploma and PG diploma categories, but the reviewed page does not expose a complete current 2027-28 fee schedule. Do not use a first-year amount from a third-party listing as the full programme cost. Request a written breakdown for tuition, university or examination charges, materials, taxes, deposits and payment dates, and ask which items are refundable if you withdraw. Compare the total payable over the full duration rather than only the first instalment. Course Pricing
The institute’s Bangalore contact page identifies the Brigade Road location and provides contact channels; use the official contact route to verify an application deadline, campus availability, eligibility exception or fee quote that is not stated on the course page. When asking, include the exact course title, preferred campus, prior qualification and intended 2027 intake so the response can be tied to your case. Bangalore campus list
A practical order is: choose the credential type and subject; check the specific course’s eligibility and Bengaluru availability; confirm the exact awarding body and total fee in writing; submit the institute’s form; then follow the course-specific instructions for documents and any selection step. As of 6 November 2026, the official pages reviewed do not establish a 2027-28 application deadline or a universal entrance test. Recheck the course page and obtain confirmation directly before making a time-sensitive decision. This keeps an enquiry, an application submission and a confirmed admission as three distinct stages.

