Loading Admission Guardian content
Loading Admission Guardian content
2 programmes · 1 institution. Check the admission year and requirements.
2 programmes · 1 institution. Check the admission year and requirements.
First-year fee
| Course | Stream | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Industrial Engineering & Management) | Engineering | 93570 |
| Master of Business Administration [MBA] | Management | 190250 |
Specializations
All accepted exams
Eligibility: Graduation + GATE
Specializations
All accepted exams
Eligibility: Graduation with 50% + CAT
Loading programmes and admission routes.
The IIT (ISM) Dhanbad MBA brochure for the 2026-27 admission session covers the two-year MBA and MBA in Business Analytics. It describes both as full-time programmes and requires a valid CAT 2025 score for that intake. The department page says the MBA began in 1997 and the Business Analytics MBA in 2020. These programme facts establish the routes discussed here; they do not announce the next intake's application dates or confirm that its conditions will remain unchanged.
The published eligibility rules differ. The 2026-27 MBA route accepts graduates in any discipline meeting the brochure's first-class or 60%/6.0 CGPA threshold, with 55%/5.5 for SC, ST and PwD candidates. The Business Analytics route requires a B.Tech or BE degree, with a 60%/6.0 threshold and 55%/5.5 for SC, ST and PwD candidates. Those are cycle-specific brochure terms, not a 2027-28 notice. Check the current admission page before applying.
The brochure lists four semester payments for each MBA programme. Its table groups UR/OBC/EWS together and SC/ST/PwD together:
The sums above are arithmetic totals of the four displayed semester amounts. The brochure says the first-semester amount, including the admission fee, is payable when a candidate finally accepts admission. It also states that the semester fee is under revision and may change. Treat this as the published 2026-27 schedule, not a guaranteed bill for the next session.
Mess charges are listed separately at ₹19,500 per semester. Across four semesters that is ₹78,000 if the stated rate applies throughout. Adding that amount to the table's sums gives ₹4,63,500 for UR/OBC/EWS or ₹1,63,500 for SC/ST/PwD, before any other costs not specified in this table. These are derived totals, not separate institute quotations; the brochure warns that semester fees may change, and it does not state here whether mess charges will remain constant.
The two four-semester row sums differ by ₹3,00,000, based only on the amounts printed in this brochure. This comparison does not imply that every student in a category will pay the same total or that other costs are included. The brochure describes the categories and the four fee rows, not a guaranteed final invoice.
The brochure presents one semester schedule in its programme-fee section rather than separate fee tables for the MBA and MBA in Business Analytics. It therefore does not show a route-specific price difference. Confirm with the institute whether the same rows apply to both programmes in the current session; do not read the absence of a second table as a promise that future fees will match. The amounts are also grouped by the categories printed in the brochure, so confirm your category and the applicable fee notice before accepting an offer.
The stated four-semester sum is a planning aid based on those four rows only. The additional mess amount is a separate per-semester charge in the same brochure, not a component to silently fold into the programme-fee rows. The document does not provide a single all-in total covering every possible student expense. Ask the admissions or finance office for the final payable schedule, any deposits or other charges, and whether the mess rate will change. This avoids treating a derived comparison as an invoice.
For the 2026-27 CAT application, the brochure lists a non-refundable application fee of ₹1,600 for UR/EWS/OBC candidates and ₹800 for SC/ST/PwD candidates, payable online with the application. This is an application charge, separate from the semester programme fees above. The brochure's online window closed on 31 January 2026; do not use that past date as a future deadline.
For budgeting, keep the components separate: application fee, semester programme charges and mess charges. The brochure's four-row table gives the clearest available cycle-specific MBA schedule, but its own revision notice makes the live fee notice decisive. Confirm the category column that applies to you, the amount due at acceptance, the current mess rate and any other payable deposits before arranging funds.
The official admission pages reviewed show the 2026-27 session and do not establish 2027-28 MBA fees or a new application schedule. The previous cycle is useful for comparing its category-based payment structure, but neither the fee amounts nor eligibility should be projected forward. Recheck the live IIT (ISM) MBA portal and download the current information brochure when the next session is announced.
The brochure describes an offline personal interview and says final selection uses CAT percentile, personal interview, past academic records, industrial experience and a female-candidate component. Those details belong to its 2026-27 selection process; they are included here only to show that fee planning is tied to a specific admission cycle. For a new intake, use that intake's own notice.
Compare with Engineering colleges
See fee structures at similar institutions
Programme information: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
Each route applies only to this named programme and the stated year.
CAT: Common Admission Test · 2026-27
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
Programme information: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
Each route applies only to this named programme and the stated year.
CAT: Common Admission Test · 2026-27
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
2 recorded programmes · 1 institution. Admission years and conditions apply to the named programme.