JCC lists three scholarship eligibility routes
JCC’s scholarship page says a candidate is eligible for its scholarship scheme if they meet any of three criteria: at least 90% in Class 12 board examinations, a single-parent household where the mother is not earning, or membership in the Below Poverty Line (BPL) category. The page presents these as alternatives. It does not identify a scholarship amount, course list, annual cap or selection process. JCC scholarship criteria
The page’s admissions banner displays 2027–28, but the scholarship text itself does not state an academic year or confirm that the criteria have been renewed for that intake. Treat the list as the published eligibility guidance available on the page, not as a dated award notice. Before relying on it in a budget, ask JCC to confirm in writing that the scheme applies to your exact programme, campus and admission year.
Confirm how the 90% threshold is calculated
The academic route uses a clear headline threshold, but the page does not explain whether 90% means the aggregate printed by the board, a calculation across all subjects, or a best-of-subjects figure. It does not state how vocational subjects, additional subjects, improvement examinations, compartment results or board-specific grading conversions are treated. Do not substitute the general admission eligibility calculation for the scholarship rule: a separate admissions page may use a different subject basis, and the scholarship page does not cross-reference it.
If your marks are close to the threshold, ask the scholarship office to calculate your percentage using your actual board and marksheet. Confirm whether the result must be from the first attempt, which marksheet is accepted if you improved a subject, and whether the threshold applies to every programme. Keep the written response with the copy of the marksheet you submit. A verbal estimate is not enough to resolve an ambiguity that could determine eligibility.
Ask what evidence the family-income categories require
The second route is worded as a single parent (mother) who is not earning. The page does not define “single parent,” explain what counts as not earning, or specify documents, income limits, family circumstances or exceptions. It also does not say whether the student needs to submit an affidavit, income certificate, parent’s employment record or other proof. Do not assume that a particular family situation qualifies without the college’s written interpretation of its rule.
The third route refers to BPL status but does not name the issuing authority, certificate format, validity period, household-name requirement or acceptable alternatives. Ask whether a ration card, government certificate or another document is required and whether it must be current for the year of admission. If your certificate uses a different household name or address, ask how JCC handles that mismatch before submitting an application.
These questions are requests for clarification, not additional eligibility rules. The website does not publish the required evidence or a process for appeals. Ask the college which office receives applications, whether original documents must be shown, and how it will tell you if a document is incomplete. Do not send sensitive family or financial documents to an unverified address; use the official application route or contact details and retain a dated copy of what you submit.
The page does not state the award or payment terms
Eligibility does not establish the value of the benefit. JCC’s page gives no amount, percentage of tuition, one-time payment, renewal condition, disbursement date or rule for combining this scheme with another concession. It also does not state whether an award is paid to the student or adjusted against fees. Until JCC provides those details for your course and intake, do not subtract an assumed scholarship from the amount you need to arrange.
The separate fee page is titled “Fees Structure 2026” and lists course totals and admission-time payments. Its page header shows 2027–28, but that does not establish that the scholarship criteria or 2026 fee amounts apply to the same intake. Ask JCC for a dated fee schedule and scholarship decision that name your exact programme. Confirm whether the admission payment is due before the scholarship is decided and what happens if you pay first and are later approved. JCC fee schedule
A practical way to verify your application
Before applying, send the admissions or scholarship office the programme title, campus, admission year and the criterion you believe you meet. Ask for the current application form, deadline, required documents, percentage calculation method where relevant, decision date, award amount and payment or renewal conditions. Request a written answer if a page or form is undated. The official admission procedure lists a general application process and document list, but it does not set out scholarship-specific evidence; verify whether those documents are sufficient for the award. JCC admission procedure
If you meet more than one listed criterion, ask whether applications are assessed under each route and whether multiple routes change the benefit. The page does not say that categories can be combined or that meeting two criteria results in a larger award. Submit the evidence requested for the route you select, and ask for a receipt or application reference. Keep the written eligibility response, the dated fee quote and any award decision together so you can plan the net amount only after JCC confirms it.
For a financial comparison, separate the confirmed course fee from any scholarship that has actually been awarded. Until the college confirms the scheme year, amount and payment timing, use the published fee as a cost to verify and treat scholarship eligibility as unresolved for your individual case. If the scheme does not cover your course or the award is decided after payment, ask whether JCC has another documented assistance route; do not assume an outside scholarship automatically applies to JCC.

