Jaipuria Lucknow admission 2027-29: current status
Jaipuria Institute of Management’s Lucknow admissions page identifies the PGDM 2027-29 batch and provides an application link. As checked on 6 November 2026, it does not state an application closing date. That means the batch and process are published, while the last date remains unknown. Do not use a deadline from another campus, an older brochure or a third-party listing as the Lucknow closing date.
The page presents a common application process across Jaipuria campuses. In the application form, select Lucknow and the programme you intend to pursue. The Lucknow campus page describes a two-year, full-time PGDM environment; the current 2027-29 fee table names PGDM and PGDM (Financial Services). For the exact choices available in the live form, check the official Lucknow admissions page and the Jaipuria application portal.
Eligibility and final-year applicants
The current admissions page asks applicants to hold a bachelor’s degree from a recognised Indian university with at least 50% marks or an equivalent CGPA. Final-year students may apply provisionally if they are set to complete their degree by 30 June 2027. They must provide proof of graduation by 1 October 2027; the page says admission may be withdrawn if that proof is not submitted.
Before applying, check that your degree result or expected completion date fits those dates. If you are in the final year, keep the university’s completion evidence available and plan around the October document deadline. The page does not state a minimum work-experience requirement or a test percentile threshold. It lists accepted tests separately, so applicants should not mistake test acceptance for a published cutoff.
Accepted tests and how selection is weighted
For the 2027-29 intake, the Lucknow admissions page lists valid scores from CAT 2026, XAT 2027, CMAT, MAT or GMAT. It does not specify the CMAT, MAT or GMAT edition in the same list, nor does it publish a minimum percentile. Confirm the score window Jaipuria will accept for your test before submitting the application.
Shortlisted applicants are invited to an interview process that includes case analysis and a personal interview. The published selection weights are:
The table totals 100%. Entrance-test performance carries the largest single share, but the interview and case analysis together account for 35%, while academic performance accounts for 15%. The page does not give a formula for converting marks, percentile or interview ratings into these components. Use the weights to understand the stated selection structure, not to calculate a predicted admission score.
Application steps, payment and offer confirmation
The common application has three phases. First register a profile and select the preferred campus and programme. Second, pay the stated ₹1,000 non-refundable admission-process entrance fee. Third, complete the application with academic details, extracurricular credentials and work experience if applicable. The form also asks for the test score, correspondence address and preferred interview venue.
The admissions page does not show a final submission date. Check the live portal before paying, and save the completed form and payment confirmation. If you need to clarify which test edition or campus choice applies, use the contact options on the official page before submitting; the common application serves more than one campus.
Jaipuria says the admission decision or offer letter will be issued within two weeks, but the page does not identify the event from which that period is counted. It says candidates must submit the required documents and first-trimester fee to confirm admission. The published 2027-29 Lucknow schedule lists six tuition instalments and a ₹15,000 refundable security deposit payable with the first instalment. Hostel charges are separate: the page shows annual 2026-27 rates, says mess charges are extra and notes that hostel fees may change annually. Check the current fee schedule and allotment terms before comparing the total cost of living in Lucknow.
Fees and conditions to verify before accepting an offer
The Lucknow admissions page lists the 2027-29 tuition total as ₹15.25 lakh for both PGDM and PGDM (Financial Services): ₹7.70 lakh for year one and ₹7.55 lakh for year two. It breaks this into six instalments of ₹2.70 lakh, ₹2.50 lakh, ₹2.50 lakh, ₹2.75 lakh, ₹2.40 lakh and ₹2.40 lakh. A separate refundable ₹15,000 security deposit is due with the first instalment. The institute notes that GST or other taxes may be added if required by government notification, so use the amount in the offer letter as the payable figure.
Accommodation is a separate budget line. The same page shows 2026-27 annual hostel rates of ₹2.10 lakh for a girls’ AC single room and ₹1.35 lakh for an AC double room for girls or boys. It also lists a separate refundable ₹10,000 hostel deposit, says mess charges are extra and notes that hostel fees can be revised annually. These are not confirmed 2027-28 hostel rates. The scholarship information on the page is labelled for batch 2026-28, so do not subtract those awards from a 2027-29 budget unless Jaipuria confirms the next cycle’s terms.
Before paying the application fee, verify the programme, campus, test edition and final submission date in the live form. Before accepting an offer, confirm the instalment schedule, taxes, deposit refund terms, hostel availability and the scholarship decision in writing. The published admissions page supplies a useful baseline, but the final offer and current campus instructions control what a candidate must pay and submit.

