IBS Ahmedabad scholarships: published 2026 scheme and questions for applicants
IBS’s FAQ describes a scholarship scheme labelled for 2026: 500 awards in total, with 400 reserved for top IBSAT scorers and 100 for high scorers in CAT, XAT, NMAT by GMAC and GMAT. The same FAQ gives 2026 test-date allocations and score criteria for the external-test route. It does not state the monetary value of an award, describe the complete renewal conditions, or establish that these terms will apply unchanged to the 2027-29 Ahmedabad PGPM intake. Treat the details below as the scheme published under the 2026 label, and get the current award terms in writing before relying on them. IBS FAQs
How the published allocation is divided
The FAQ says there are 500 scholarships for the 2026 academic year. It divides them into 400 for IBSAT top scorers and 100 for high scorers using CAT, XAT, NMAT by GMAC or GMAT. The source does not identify a separate Ahmedabad quota, allocate a fixed number to each campus, or state whether a scholarship is limited to a particular programme. IBS Ahmedabad is one of the campuses, but the FAQ’s allocation is described across IBS rather than as an Ahmedabad-only fund. Applicants should not assume that all 500 awards are reserved for Ahmedabad students or that each campus receives an equal share. IBS FAQs
The public FAQ also does not state an award amount or whether a scholarship reduces tuition, total programme fees, a particular installment or another charge. It does not specify whether the award is a fixed rupee sum or a percentage waiver. Without those details, the allocation count cannot be converted into a predicted saving or used to calculate a net fee. Ask the campus for the current scholarship letter and the exact fee components to which any award applies.
IBSAT route and December schedule
For the IBSAT route, the FAQ describes eight test dates across four Saturday-Sunday sets in December. It says 100 scholarships are allocated for each set, giving 400 across all four sets. The published table pairs each test set with a result day: 5-6 December followed by 7 December; 12-13 December followed by 14 December; 19-20 December followed by 21 December; and 26-27 December followed by 28 December. These dates and the 100-per-set allocation are the FAQ’s published schedule, not a statement that every candidate in a set receives an award. IBS FAQs
The FAQ says IBSAT scholarships are awarded to top rankers appearing across the scheduled dates. It does not provide the number of rankers selected from each test slot, a scoring formula, tie handling, a minimum score, or whether the rank order is pooled across all dates. It also does not say whether candidates who retake or attend more than one slot can receive a separate award. Do not infer a guaranteed scholarship from simply taking the test or from a particular score unless the current official rules confirm it.
External-test criteria
For the remaining 100 awards, the FAQ lists CAT and XAT at 80 percentile or higher, GMAT at 550 or above, and NMAT by GMAC at 225 or higher. These are scholarship criteria in the FAQ, not admission cutoffs. The route requires the candidate’s official score to be submitted; the admissions page separately says external-score scholarships will be announced with results in January 2027 after official scores are submitted. The schedule should therefore be read as a dated process statement, not an admission decision or a promise that every person meeting a threshold will receive a scholarship. IBS FAQs · IBS admissions
The public material does not specify score validity windows, how scores from multiple tests are compared, whether the highest score is used, how many awards go to each test, or what happens when more candidates qualify than places. It does not say whether a qualifying score is necessary but insufficient, or whether academic record and interview performance also affect scholarship ranking. The exact questions to ask are: which score date is accepted, how to submit the official score, when the award decision is released, and how a candidate is notified.
Confirm the current award terms before budgeting
The scheme is labelled 2026, while IBS’s current admissions page describes application and selection for the 2027-29 batch. That timing alone does not prove that the 2026 scholarship rules or the award count are guaranteed for every 2027-29 applicant. The public sources reviewed also do not provide the value of an Ahmedabad PGPM scholarship, the current renewal or continuation conditions, the number of awards available at Ahmedabad, or the interaction with the fee schedule. Keep the dates and label attached to each statement; do not carry a historic rule forward as a current award offer.
Before paying an application or enrollment amount, ask IBS Ahmedabad to confirm whether the published scheme applies to your programme and batch. Request the scholarship amount, the total number available, how candidates are ranked, the score-submission deadline, the award-notification date and the fee installment against which the award is credited. Ask for any conditions for retaining the award, including academic performance, attendance or continuation in the programme. The FAQ does not establish these details, so they should be treated as open questions rather than assumed terms.
For planning, compare the published full fee with a net figure only after receiving a written award confirmation. Keep the scholarship communication, fee letter and payment schedule together; confirm whether the offer is conditional and what happens if eligibility documents or score verification are delayed. The public information supports an account of the stated 2026 allocation and thresholds, but it does not support a guaranteed personal award or a confirmed 2027-29 discount. IBS FAQs

