Loading Admission Guardian content
Loading Admission Guardian content

4 programmes · 1 institution. Check the admission year and requirements.

4 programmes · 1 institution. Check the admission year and requirements.
See each program's fee period below.
| Course | Stream | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Fellow Programme in Management [FPM] | Management | 22000 |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] | Management | 290000 |
Eligibility: Post Graduation
Specializations
All accepted exams
Eligibility: Graduation with 50%
Loading programmes and admission routes.
Goa Institute of Management lists an academic fee of ₹22,00,000 for each of its four full-time programmes for the 2027–29 batch: PGDM, PGDM in Healthcare Management (HCM), PGDM in Big Data Analytics (BDA), and PGDM in Banking, Insurance and Financial Services (BIFS). The published schedule breaks that amount into four instalments: ₹50,000 and ₹5,00,000 during March–June 2027, ₹5,50,000 in October 2027, and ₹11,00,000 in June 2028. Those amounts sum to ₹22 lakh. The schedule is for the named batch and academic fee; it should not be read as a quote for a later intake or as a complete residential cost.
The institute says fee submission starts after an acceptance letter, from March 2027, and lists debit card, credit card and demand draft among payment methods. Confirm the current amount, payment channel and deadline in your offer and the official fee portal before transferring money. The page does not state a separate late-payment charge or a fee for every optional service, so budget those only when GIM gives a written figure.
The source labels ₹22,00,000 as the total academic fee. It separately describes hostel room allocation and a refundable caution deposit, which means applicants should not silently treat the academic total as an all-in campus bill. The page does not provide a single consolidated 2027–29 total for tuition, residence, meals, travel, personal spending and other student expenses. Ask GIM for the programme-specific invoice and a current hostel and mess estimate before comparing the cost with another school.
GIM lists a ₹25,000 refundable caution deposit for first-year students. Its page says first-year students are allocated double-occupancy rooms and second-year students single-occupancy rooms. The deposit is returned after departure and verification that no dues remain; the institute deducts ₹5,000 from it at graduation as the GIM Alumni Association membership fee. This makes the “refundable” amount conditional: if the student has no outstanding dues, the stated return is ₹20,000 after the membership deduction. Keep the deposit and the academic instalments separate when planning cash flow.
The fees page also says fees once paid are not refundable when a student discontinues the programme. That is a material risk if a candidate accepts an offer while awaiting another result or financing approval. Check the signed offer, payment instructions and applicable institute policy before paying. The captured page does not describe exceptions, refunds after withdrawal, or how a disputed payment is handled; ask the admissions office for the current written rule rather than assuming an exception.
For this batch, the first two listed payments total ₹5,50,000 within the March–June 2027 window. The next ₹5,50,000 is due in October 2027, followed by ₹11,00,000 in June 2028. In practical terms, a student needs to plan for half of the published academic fee by the first-year October instalment, then the remaining half by the following June. This calculation uses the institute’s listed instalment amounts; it does not include the caution deposit, living costs or any scholarship that has not been formally awarded.
Build a calendar from the actual offer letter, because the public page gives broad month windows for two instalments rather than a specific day. Do not assume the application payment or acceptance deposit is included in these figures unless GIM confirms it. Save receipts and check that every payment is credited to the correct student account. If a bank loan is pending, ask GIM and the lender how the offer deadline, disbursement timing and direct payment process fit together.
The fees page describes the Academic Competence and Excellence Scholarship Scheme (ACCESS) for selected candidates in PGDM, BDA and BIFS. It lists up to 45 PGDM awards, 21 BDA awards and 7 BIFS awards, each worth ₹5,00,000. The institute says candidates offered admission through the Achiever’s Round with that programme as their first preference may apply; the award is not an automatic reduction for every admitted student. For BIFS, the page additionally lists completed professional qualifications such as CA, CS, CMA, CFA (US), ACCA, CIMA, CPA (US) or FRM (GARP) as eligibility routes.
GIM lists up to seven GIM–MBBS scholarships for HCM candidates with a recognised MBBS degree, each worth ₹5,00,000. Across these schemes the page describes payment in two instalments and says release of the second half depends on academic performance (including a stated CGPA threshold of 5.6) and conduct. It also says a student can receive only one financial benefit; a tuition-fee waiver can therefore displace an ACCESS award. Read the scheme-specific terms and confirm the application process and selection status before subtracting an award from your personal budget.
The institute separately describes full tuition-fee waivers for students whose family income is below ₹8 lakh per year, subject to financial-need assessment and a maximum of 5% of admitted students.
For the 2027–29 batch, GIM identifies ₹14,16,000 as the tuition-fee component. That is the stated tuition amount, not the full ₹22 lakh academic fee; the page does not say the waiver covers hostel, meals or other expenses. Eligibility does not guarantee selection, so plan against the full fee until GIM confirms an award in writing.
GIM’s page links to several lenders and gives headline examples: Bank of India loans up to ₹25 lakh, Canara Bank loans up to ₹30 lakh, and Credila financing up to 100% of education cost. These are lender-linked indications, not a guaranteed sanction, interest rate or current offer to every student. The page does not provide comparable rates, processing fees, collateral conditions or repayment schedules. Obtain current written terms from the lender and calculate the borrowing cost against the institute’s instalment dates.
Before accepting, request a written breakdown for the exact programme and batch showing academic fee, hostel and mess charges, refundable deposits, payment deadlines and any separately billed items. Ask whether your admission route can submit a scholarship request, whether two awards can be combined, when an award is credited, and what academic conditions apply to later instalments. If a fee or financial-aid page changes, rely on the latest official notice and your offer letter; this article records the published schedule captured for the 2027–29 batch, not an individual invoice.
The best comparison is a like-for-like one: total academic fee for the same two-year programme, known residential charges, payment timing, and aid that you have actually been awarded. Keep GIM’s ₹22 lakh academic schedule distinct from the ₹14.16 lakh tuition component used for the waiver, and distinguish a lender’s maximum headline amount from a loan approval. For current details, use the official GIM Fees & Financial Aid page and ask the institute to confirm any item not stated there.
Compare with Management colleges
See fee structures at similar institutions
Programme information: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-02
Each route applies only to this named programme and the stated year.
CAT: Common Admission Test · 2027-28
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-02
GMAT: Graduate Management Admission Test · 2027-28
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-02
XAT: Xavier Aptitude Test · 2027-28
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-02
Programme information: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-02
Each route applies only to this named programme and the stated year.
CAT: Common Admission Test · 2027-28
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-02
Programme information: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-02
Each route applies only to this named programme and the stated year.
CAT: Common Admission Test · 2027-28
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-02
Programme information: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-02
Each route applies only to this named programme and the stated year.
CAT: Common Admission Test · 2027-28
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-02
4 recorded programmes · 1 institution. Admission years and conditions apply to the named programme.
GMAT: Graduate Management Admission Test · 2027-28
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-02
XAT: Xavier Aptitude Test · 2027-28
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-02
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-02
XAT: Xavier Aptitude Test · 2027-28
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-02
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-02
XAT: Xavier Aptitude Test · 2027-28
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-02