IBS’s current FAQ describes 500 scholarships for the 2026 academic year, awarded on performance in IBSAT and other test scores. It reserves 400 for top IBSAT scorers and 100 for high scorers using CAT, XAT, NMAT by GMAC or GMAT. The FAQ lists MBA and PGPM campuses together and identifies Gurgaon as one of the PGPM locations, but it does not state how many of those awards are allocated to Gurgaon or how the total is divided between MBA and PGPM candidates. Read this as a published IBS-wide 2026 scheme, not a Gurgaon-only award count or a confirmed scholarship package for the advertised 2027-29 intake. Because the FAQ combines campuses and programme families, the 500 figure is not evidence that 500 Gurgaon students receive aid. It also does not say how many of the 400 IBSAT awards are available to PGPM students, whether awards follow score rank across campuses, or whether eligibility differs by programme. Ask for the current award circular’s campus and course allocation before counting any scholarship toward a Gurgaon offer.
For IBSAT 2026, the FAQ lists four December weekend pairs, with 100 scholarships associated with each pair: 5-6 December with a stated result date of 7 December; 12-13 December with 14 December; 19-20 December with 21 December; and 26-27 December with 28 December. Together, these rows account for the stated 400 IBSAT scholarships. The table prints “1st Set” in each row, so do not infer four differently numbered sets from that label; confirm the date and result mapping in the candidate portal. These dates describe the 2026 scheme and should not be carried forward to the next intake. The schedule’s arithmetic is transparent: four listed weekend pairs multiplied by 100 scholarships each account for the 400 awards reserved for IBSAT scorers. The 100 awards under the other-test route are a combined pool for CAT, XAT, NMAT and GMAT; the FAQ does not say how many are allotted to each test. A test score at the stated floor and an award selection are therefore not the same thing.
For the 2026 merit-scheme criteria, IBS lists CAT and XAT at 80 percentile or higher, GMAT at 550 or above, and NMAT by GMAC at 225 or higher. These criteria are grouped under the FAQ question about qualifying for merit scholarships. IBS says 100 awards are available across CAT, XAT, NMAT and GMAT candidates, but does not publish the number reserved for each examination. The admissions FAQ separately says scores from 2024 onward can be accepted for MBA/PGPM applications; confirm that the test year shown on your score report is valid for the scholarship cycle as well as for admission. The thresholds are stated as score criteria to qualify for the merit scholarship. The FAQ does not say that every candidate who meets one will receive an award; it separately describes a limited pool of 100 scholarships for four tests. Treat the published thresholds as a qualifying rule and confirm the ranking, availability and application process for your test and batch.
IBS allocates the 400 IBSAT scholarships to “top rankers” appearing across scheduled test dates. The FAQ does not provide a numeric IBSAT score or rank that guarantees an award, a tie-break rule, or a separate Gurgaon list. A high score should therefore be treated as a selection factor, not a confirmed scholarship or a fixed tuition reduction. Ask whether ranking is evaluated within each test-date set or across the full IBSAT cohort, how ties are handled, and when the final scholarship list is issued. The FAQ says IBSAT awards go to top rankers across the scheduled dates, while its table associates 100 awards with each weekend pair. It does not spell out whether ranking occurs within each pair or after combining all test takers, whether a candidate can compete in more than one set, or how a tie is resolved. These are practical award-allocation questions, not details to infer from the repeated table label.
The opened FAQ explains the award count and score criteria but does not state the rupee value per scholarship, whether an award is paid as a fee reduction or in instalments, how it is applied to the Gurgaon PGPM fee, or what academic conditions are required for continuation. It also does not explain whether an IBSAT award can be combined with a national-test award or another concession. Do not subtract a presumed scholarship from the published programme fee while estimating cost. Ask for the written award amount, payment schedule, renewal rules, combination policy and consequences of withdrawing from the programme before treating an award as part of your budget. As a cost reference only, the official fee table lists ₹9,09,000 for the two-year Gurgaon PGPM for the 2026-28 batch. It is not a confirmed price for the 2027-29 intake. Since the opened scholarship FAQ gives no rupee amount, an applicant cannot calculate a reliable net fee by subtracting a presumed award from ₹9.09 lakh. Obtain the award letter and the fee schedule for the same campus and batch before comparing the offer with another programme. IBS separately says selected candidates may use education loans from public or private banks and notes an MoU with HDFC Credila. A loan is financing that must be repaid; it is not a scholarship or fee waiver. Do not treat loan access as a reduction in the published cost or as confirmation that a scholarship application has been approved.
The 2026 FAQ is useful for understanding the previous published award structure, but it does not confirm an award for a student entering the 2027-29 batch. Before applying, confirm that a new scheme has been announced, whether the 500-award count and exam thresholds have changed, and whether Gurgaon PGPM candidates are covered. Keep the notice with your offer and verify that the campus, programme, exam, score year and scholarship cycle match your application. For 2026 test-cycle questions, the IBS Financial Aid Cell lists 040-23440963 / 62 / 61 / 60 and [email protected]; the Admissions Office lists [email protected] for programme queries. Request written terms rather than relying on an estimated discount. If you qualify by CAT, XAT, GMAT or NMAT, request confirmation of the qualifying score’s accepted exam year, the combined 100-award pool, the award value, payment timing, renewal conditions and whether the candidate needs to submit a separate scholarship application. If you qualify through IBSAT, ask how ranks are compared across dates and when the award decision will be issued. Obtain written terms before estimating your net cost.

