Loading Admission Guardian content
Loading Admission Guardian content

1 programme · 1 institution. Check the admission year and requirements.

1 programme · 1 institution. Check the admission year and requirements.
Compare 13 available cutoff records across 2 exams, with course, category, counselling round and year kept separate.
Compare cutoffs for the same course, quota, category, domicile and round.
Compare your result with recorded cutoffs for IBS Gurgaon. Check current programme eligibility separately.
Use CAT College Predictor2
2021-2025
1
13
ICFAI Business School (IBS) (IBS Gurgaon) in Haryana has historical cutoff records for CAT, NMAT on this page. There is no single cutoff for the whole college: read each course, category, quota and round separately. Coverage below reflects the records on this page.
The latest recorded year is 2025. 1 record in that group cover 1 named category. Across the available years, 1 distinct course label is recorded.
Showing 1 of 1 profiles, ordered by course and category. Browse every loaded record in the full table above.
Recorded years: 2021-2025. Year changes appear only for single closing values with matching course, category, quota, round, counselling context and unit.
No numeric CAT, XAT, NMAT, GMAT or IBSAT admission cutoff for the IBS Gurgaon PGPM is stated in the official IBS admissions pages reviewed for the IBSAT 2026 / advertised 2027-29 intake. The sources describe accepted exams, eligibility and later selection stages, but they do not say a particular percentile or score guarantees shortlisting at Gurgaon. Treat online cutoff figures without an IBS-owned, batch-specific source as unverified. This is a gap in the opened public material, not proof that an internal screening threshold does not exist. A “cutoff” is useful only when the source identifies what it filters: minimum academic eligibility, exam-based shortlisting, final admission, or a scholarship award. The official material opened here names the selection route but does not publish a score boundary for any of those Gurgaon admission stages. The appropriate conclusion is therefore “no numeric Gurgaon admission cutoff stated in the reviewed material,” rather than a guessed percentile or a promise that every eligible applicant proceeds.
IBS’s FAQ states the basic PGPM eligibility as graduation with at least 50%, English as the medium of instruction, and at least 15 years of education through a 10+2+3 or 10+2+4 pattern. That 50% is an academic eligibility condition, not a CAT or other entrance-exam cutoff. Meeting it establishes one part of application eligibility; it does not state that an applicant will be shortlisted, receive an offer or qualify for a scholarship. Do not convert the 50% rule into a predicted entrance percentile. The FAQ also says that the graduation percentage is calculated from marks in all subjects across all years. That makes the rule a programme-entry eligibility test based on the applicant’s academic record, not a minimum CAT, XAT, NMAT, GMAT or IBSAT score. For example, an applicant who meets the 50% academic rule still needs to follow one of the accepted test routes and may or may not be shortlisted; the source does not publish a score that predicts that decision.
For the current intake material, IBS identifies IBSAT 2026 and allows applicants to use GMAT, NMAT by GMAC, CAT or XAT scores from 2024 onward in place of IBSAT. The FAQ separately says the MBA and PGPM application route uses IBSAT 2026 or valid scores from 2024 onward. These are accepted application routes, not minimum-score promises. If you use an earlier exam result, confirm that its date falls within the rule for the exact intake and that it has been received and linked to your IBS application. There is a date inconsistency in IBS’s own pages that applicants should resolve before relying on a score window. The current Admissions page says IBSAT 2026 and describes the selection process in February 2027, while the FAQ’s selection-process answer refers to candidates shortlisted on IBSAT 2025 for February 2027. The same FAQ’s application answer says IBSAT 2026 or accepted scores from 2024 onward. These source references do not establish a numeric cutoff, and the FAQ’s older exam label should not silently replace the current admissions-page wording. Check the exam cycle attached to your own application and ask IBS to confirm which score is considered.
The IBS admissions page says candidates are shortlisted using IBSAT 2026 or GMAT, NMAT, CAT or XAT scores and then invited to a selection process. It describes a Micro Presentation and Personal Interview, with final admission based on past academic record from Class X through graduation and performance in those two stages. The page does not publish the score threshold for entering the shortlist or percentage weights for the final decision. A published exam route therefore does not disclose how many applicants will be shortlisted or what score will be competitive for Gurgaon. The stages matter because an exam score is only one part of the stated route. The current page describes the Micro Presentation as assessing quick thinking and clear communication, and the Personal Interview as evaluating goals, attitude and programme fit. It then says final admission also uses the candidate’s past academic record. IBS publishes no percentages for these components in the passage reviewed, so candidates should not apply an assumed score-weighting formula or treat a reported shortlist score as a final-selection guarantee.
The FAQ publishes numeric criteria for merit scholarships through national tests: CAT and XAT at 80 percentile or higher, GMAT at 550 or above, and NMAT by GMAC at 225 or higher; IBSAT awards are described for top rankers across scheduled dates. These are scholarship criteria, not the Gurgaon PGPM admission cutoff. Do not use the 80 percentile, 550 or 225 figures as the score needed for admission, or assume that meeting one automatically creates an award. Confirm the applicable award cycle, number of awards, selection and renewal conditions separately. The distinction is practical: a CAT score of 80 percentile meets the FAQ’s stated CAT score criterion for the scholarship consideration described there, but the FAQ does not identify 80 percentile as the Gurgaon admission threshold. A score below that scholarship criterion is not evidence of admission rejection, and a score that reaches it is not an admission offer or an automatic scholarship. The award route and the admission route answer different questions and should be checked independently.
Before relying on a cutoff number, check that the source names IBS Gurgaon, the two-year PGPM, the entry batch and the exam cycle. Ask IBS Admissions whether a numeric score or percentile is used for shortlisting, which score types and exam years are accepted, and whether the threshold is a minimum eligibility filter or a competitive shortlist level. If a number is supplied by email or in a candidate portal, keep the dated notice and confirm whether it applies to all applicants or a specific stage. Use the official application portal for your own score status; a general cutoff estimate cannot predict an individual selection result. In your written query, ask IBS to distinguish the minimum eligibility rule from any competitive shortlist rule, and ask whether the latter varies by exam, campus, intake or selection date. If the answer cites a scholarship score, ask whether it affects admission or only award consideration. Keep the response with the current brochure or candidate-portal notice so that an estimate circulating elsewhere does not become the basis for a payment or enrolment decision. The FAQ lists the IBS Admissions Office at [email protected] and telephone 040-23440963 / 62 / 61 / 60 for programme queries. The current IBS registration portal identifies IBSAT 2026 and the advertised 2027-29 intake; use the portal to verify that your score and application are attached to the right cycle. If the FAQ and current admissions page use different exam-year labels, ask which one controls your application before assuming that a score is valid or that a threshold applies.
Turn your exam result into a college shortlist. Enter your result and category to see your preview, then verify your mobile to unlock more.
The latest recorded year is 2024. 1 record in that group cover 1 named category. Across the available years, 1 distinct course label is recorded.
Showing 1 of 1 profiles, ordered by course and category. Browse every loaded record in the full table above.
Recorded years: 2021-2024. Year changes appear only for single closing values with matching course, category, quota, round, counselling context and unit.
Turn your exam result into a college shortlist. Enter your result and category to see your preview, then verify your mobile to unlock more.
Use NMAT College Predictor