Loading Admission Guardian content
Loading Admission Guardian content

1 programme · 1 institution. Check the admission year and requirements.

1 programme · 1 institution. Check the admission year and requirements.
IBS Gurgaon offers the two-year, full-time Post Graduate Program in Management (PGPM) for the 2027-29 intake shown on the current IBS registration portal. The official 2026 Information Booklet lists Gurgaon among the campuses offering PGPM and says those PGPM campuses are independent professional institutions, neither affiliated to nor off-campus centres of a university. This corrects a common source of confusion with the separate ICFAI universities and Hyderabad/IFHE. The official materials reviewed use the name PGPM; confirm the exact award, recognition and equivalence documentation directly if your next step requires an MBA degree title or a specific government-service or doctoral eligibility rule.
IBS Gurgaon’s official page places the campus at JMD Empire, Tower B, Golf Course Extension Road, Sector 62, Gurugram, Haryana. It describes its own campus and lists a library, computer centre and Wi-Fi. Check the exact visitor entrance and current student access details before a visit; a brochure or facilities list is not an independent inspection.
For the advertised 2027-29 intake, IBS identifies IBSAT 2026 as its test route and accepts GMAT, NMAT by GMAC, CAT or XAT scores from 2024 onward in place of IBSAT for the PGPM campuses. The FAQ states eligibility as graduation in any discipline with at least 50% marks, English-medium instruction and at least 15 years of education in a 10+2+3 or 10+2+4 pattern. Final-year applicants should use the current admissions instructions to confirm when their graduation requirements and proof must be complete.
Shortlisted candidates are asked to take a Micro Presentation and Personal Interview. IBS says final admission also considers academic record from Class X through graduation; the opened admissions page publishes no numeric exam-score cutoff or numeric weighting for those stages. Do not treat the 50% graduation requirement or a scholarship score threshold as an IBSAT/CAT/NMAT/XAT admissions cutoff.
The dates need direct confirmation. The admissions page describes the application period as 1 July through the third week of December 2026, tentatively, while the FAQ says to apply before 19 December if adding a test score and gives 31 January 2027 as the score-update limit. More materially, the admissions page says proof of graduation is due by 1 November 2026 while the FAQ says 1 November 2027. The correct deadline for your situation is unresolved in those pages; rely on your personal call letter or a written confirmation from IBS, not a guessed date.
IBSAT 2026 is described as a two-hour computer-based test with 140 multiple-choice questions and no negative marking. The Admissions page divides the paper into Verbal Ability (50 questions), Reading Comprehension (30), Quantitative Aptitude (30), and Data Adequacy and Data Interpretation (30). Applicants using CAT, XAT, NMAT or GMAT instead should check the score-validity details and submission instructions for that route; the IBSAT format does not describe those other tests.
The FAQ lists an IBSAT 2026 application fee of ₹1,800, separate from tuition and the refundable caution deposit. It describes the application period as tentative and uses differing dates for proof of graduation across its own pages, so do not treat an older calendar or a general portal label as a personal deadline. Ask which document and score-update date applies to your application, and retain the written response.
The official fee schedule lists ₹9.09 lakh for the two-year Gurgaon PGPM batch 2026-28. It also requires a refundable ₹10,000 caution deposit with the first instalment and says living expenses are extra. The registration portal advertises 2027-29 admission, but the reviewed fee table does not establish the 2027-29 price. Treat ₹9.09 lakh as a dated comparator, not a current offer, and ask for the new batch’s fee schedule, instalment dates, refund rules and other charges before budgeting.
IBS says there is no hostel at Gurgaon; its FAQ says campus administration can assist students in finding suitable nearby off-campus accommodation. The pages do not identify residences, rents, deposits, meals or commute costs for Gurgaon. The FAQ’s general ₹10,000-₹15,000 monthly living-expense range is not labelled as a Gurgaon estimate, so it should not be used as a precise total-cost figure. Build your own budget only after receiving current housing and food costs.
A useful first-pass cash figure from the published 2026-28 schedule is ₹9.19 lakh before living costs: the listed ₹9.09 lakh programme fee plus the separate refundable ₹10,000 deposit. This is arithmetic on that dated fee row, not a quote for the 2027-29 batch or a full cost of attendance. The ₹1,800 IBSAT application fee is a separate application charge, not a component of PGPM tuition. Ask whether the next batch’s fee includes admission charges, when each instalment falls due, what can be refunded after withdrawal, and which costs are payable directly to housing or transport providers.
The official IBS Gurgaon page labels its placement figures as Class of 2025: 92% placed, ₹25.00 lakh highest salary, ₹15.01 lakh average for the top 10% and ₹12.41 lakh average for the top 25%. The IBS homepage repeats those same values for its Gurgaon campus row in a table headed Class of 2026. Because the cohort labels conflict, keep both source labels visible rather than silently assigning the figures to one graduating class.
These are not an all-student average or median. The pages reviewed do not show Gurgaon’s placement-rate denominator, a campus-wide median or average, role-level outcomes, or whether salary and CTC components are defined identically. Recruiter names on the campus page are examples, not a promise of an offer or evidence that a recruiter hired from this specific cohort. IBS’s FAQ describes placements as a collaborative effort and says students must make their best efforts; it does not guarantee placement. Request the full Gurgaon report and definitions before comparing outcomes with another programme.
The summary metrics alone cannot show how many students were eligible for placement, how many sought work, how many accepted offers, or what the typical outcome was. They also do not establish that all students received the highest or top-group figures. Request a dated Gurgaon report that separates the whole eligible cohort from subgroup averages, defines the placement percentage, gives median and mean if published, identifies domestic and international components, and states whether fixed pay, variable pay, bonuses and other CTC components are included. Until those definitions are available, compare these figures only with similarly labelled, similarly scoped reports.
The official IBS Information Booklet 2026 reproduces a GHRDC–CSR B-School Survey 2023 result for IBS Gurgaon: first among private B-schools in Haryana and 14th among the survey’s Top Leading B-Schools of Super Excellence in India. These are dated, category-specific positions, not a current overall rank. The same booklet gives a separate NIRF result in an IBS Hyderabad/IFHE section; it does not apply to Gurgaon. The opened current Gurgaon page has no ranking or NIRF entry, and the evidence reviewed does not establish a current 2027-28 Gurgaon rank.
The FAQ describes 500 scholarships for the 2026 academic year across IBS: 400 for IBSAT top scorers and 100 for high scores in CAT, XAT, NMAT or GMAT. It does not allocate those awards to Gurgaon or confirm the 2027-29 scheme. It lists score thresholds for that scheme, but these are scholarship criteria, not admissions cutoffs. The FAQ does not state the award value, renewal conditions or combination rules, so a net fee cannot be calculated from the available information.
For the 2026 scheme, the FAQ gives national-test merit thresholds of CAT 80 percentile, XAT 80 percentile, GMAT 550 and NMAT 225. It says the 100 awards for these tests are shared across CAT, XAT, NMAT and GMAT; those scores are not stated as a number of awards per campus or per test. IBSAT awards are described as going to top rankers across scheduled dates, but the FAQ gives no guaranteed score, award amount, renewal rule or Gurgaon allocation. These requirements are one prior-year scholarship scheme and should not be reused as admissions shortlists or as confirmed 2027-29 terms.
The 2026 booklet’s Gurgaon ranking panel names GHRDC–CSR 2023; it provides no underlying score, participation count or ranking methodology beside the positions. The categories can therefore tell you what IBS reported, but not how much a place separates two schools or how the result compares with a different survey. The separate Hyderabad/IFHE NIRF result elsewhere in the booklet is a different institution scope. Check an original ranking report and a later Gurgaon-specific edition before making a current comparison.
The Gurgaon page describes a library with about 26,000 books and 3,000 educational CDs, a computer centre with Wi-Fi, and separate off-campus accommodation for women and men nearby. The FAQ says hostels are available only at Hyderabad and Jaipur, with administration assistance for off-campus housing at other campuses. Do not treat that assistance as a hostel, a guaranteed room or a school-operated residence.
IBS’s general Campus Life page describes student clubs, fests, mentoring and a buddy system across campuses, but does not confirm which activities or spaces operate at Gurgaon. Ask for a current Gurgaon-specific student calendar and facility list, including accessibility, medical support, sports, dining, safety, transport and housing terms if these matter to you.
IBS Gurgaon may be worth comparing if you want its two-year PGPM and are comfortable evaluating a campus-specific offer, fee schedule and placement report yourself. The verified material supports a published route, dated fee and award data, and a placement-label conflict; it does not support old claims of a 70th-percentile admissions cutoff, ₹13.5-14.5 lakh total attendance cost or guaranteed job outcome. Start with the current offer and written cohort data, then decide whether the programme fits your goals.
The 2026 IBS Information Booklet presents a two-year PGPM curriculum that starts with core courses and adds electives in the second year. Its Year I Semester I table lists Managerial Economics, Financial Management I, Organisational Behaviour, Management Information Systems, Marketing Management I, Personal Effectiveness Management, Business Analytics I and Accounting for Managers. Semester II includes Business Analytics II, Macroeconomics and Business Environment, Financial Management II, Business Communication, Human Resource Management, Marketing Management II, Operations Management and Emerging Technologies in Business. The booklet places the Summer Internship Program between the first and second years.
For Year II, its Semester III table combines Business Strategy, Business Process Integration and Syndicated Learning Program with five electives. Semester IV lists Business Ethics and Corporate Governance, Management Control Systems and Legal Environment of Business alongside three more electives. The booklet names Finance, Marketing, Human Resource Management, Operations, IT and Health Care Management as elective streams, while also cautioning that programme structure is subject to change. Treat this as the booklet’s general PGPM structure, not a promise that every elective or section is available at Gurgaon in the 2027-29 batch. Ask for the current campus timetable, elective catalogue, class schedule and internship calendar if those details will shape your decision.
This distinction matters because an attractive subject list does not show how many sections run, whether a particular elective is offered in your cohort, or how a specialisation is assigned. Confirm how students choose electives, whether they need to meet prerequisites, and how the internship is assessed before treating a stream name in a brochure as a guaranteed pathway.
Loading programmes and admission routes.
Find a program, read its fee details and explore the admission requirements.
Summary of the programs shown below. Total course fee
| Course | Stream | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Post Graduate Program in Management [PGPM] | Management | 909000 |
All accepted exams
Eligibility: Graduation with 50%
2 exams with cutoff data available
99Acres
Abbott Healthcare Pvt. Ltd.
Aditya Birla Group
Agilent Technologies
Airtel
Gurgaon is generally considered the 2nd or 3rd best campus after Hyderabad, often tied with Mumbai due to the location advantage.
IBS Gurgaon provides a PGPM (Post Graduate Program in Management). While it is not a degree, it is treated as one by most private employers. For government jobs or PhDs, you may need to verify equivalence.
The claim refers to "100% assistance." Almost everyone gets a job, but the quality of the job, including salary and profile, depends entirely on the student's performance.
Students live in "managed PGs" which are essentially private hostels. This arrangement is more independent than a traditional hostel but lacks the integrated "campus vibe."
Yes, Finance is one of IBS's strongest domains. Major recruiters like BlackRock, JP Morgan, and all major Indian banks visit the campus regularly.
About IBS Gurgaon.
Colleges cannot rewrite published reviews. We remove spam and abuse.
Ask the communityWhat should future students know?
Tell us which course you're considering. We'll help you work out the next step.
Get instant Partner access after mobile verification. Your public edits are reviewed before they go live.
Claim this collegeProgramme information: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-04
Each route applies only to this named programme and the stated year.
CAT: Common Admission Test · 2027-28
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-04
GMAT: Graduate Management Admission Test · 2027-28
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-04
NMAT: by GMAC · 2027-28
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-04
XAT: Xavier Aptitude Test · 2027-28
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-04
1 recorded programme · 1 institution. Admission years and conditions apply to the named programme.
Amul
Arcesium
Archelons
Arvind Lifestyles
Asian Paints
Avery Dennison
Axience
Bain & Company India Private Limited
Bajaj Allianz
Bajaj Auto
Bank of America
Berger
Bharti AXA Life Insurance
Birla Sun Life Insurance
Black Rock
Bunge India
CA Technologies
Cafe Coffee Day
Capital First Limited
Capital Via
CavinKare
CBRE
Cians Analytics
Citi Bank
Cognizant
Colgate Palmolive India Ltd.
CoreEL Technologies
Crisil
Croma Electronics
Daimler
DCB Bank
Decathlon
Deloitte
DHL
DLF
eClerx Services
Edelweiss
Endeavour – The Mobility Company
Epic Research Pvt Ltd
Ernst & Young
Evalueserve
Factset
FinEdge
Ford India Ltd
Future Group
FutureSoft
Genpact
GIRNAR
Goldman Sachs
Google
Greenply Industries Ltd.
Grofers
HCL Technologies
HDFC Bank
HDFC Ergo
HDFC Life
Home First Finance Company India Private Limited (HFFC)
Howden India
ICICI Bank
ICICI Prudential
ICICI Securities
ICRA
Idea Cellular
IIFL
India Bulls
IRIS India
ITC Hotels
Jaro Education
Just Dial
Khimji Ramdas
Kotak Mahindra Bank
Kotak Mahindra Old Mutual Life Insurance Limited
Kotak Securities
KPMG India
L&T Ltd.
Naukri.com
Oracle
Orient Cements
Pantaloons
Pepsico Holdings (I) Pvt. Ltd.
PWC
Reliance
Royal Sundaram
SBI Life Insurance
Sterling holidays
Sundaram Fasteners
Tata Capital
TCS
Thomson Reuters
TNS India
Tolaram Corporation Pte Ltd
Vedanta
Vodafone
Wipro
Zinnov
Zomato102 named recruiters in the recorded data. Company names are deduplicated.
