The portal lists first-year scholarship amounts and a combined cap
IMS Ghaziabad’s admissions portal shows several scholarship criteria with fixed amounts, says eligible awards may be combined, caps the total benefit at ₹75,000 and limits the benefit to the first year of the programme. The portal does not attach this scholarship table to a named admission batch or explain its application deadline, award verification, renewal or payment process. Treat it as the institute’s displayed criteria, then confirm the terms for your intake before using an award to reduce your budget.
The maximum is a cap, not a guaranteed award. A test percentile or degree profile listed in the table indicates a stated eligibility route; it does not show how many awards are available, whether every qualifying applicant receives the amount, or whether funds are distributed on a first-come basis. Those details are not stated in the opened scholarship block.
Entrance-test criteria and amounts shown
The table distinguishes the three CAT/XAT bands and gives separate thresholds for CMAT and MAT. It does not state an award amount for every possible score or tell applicants what happens at a boundary such as exactly 80 or 90 percentile. The “above” wording matters: do not silently convert a strict threshold into an inclusive one. Ask IMS which score report and test year it accepts, how it treats exact boundary values, and whether the award can be combined with another listed category.
Degree and background criteria are separate routes
The portal also lists two B.Tech criteria: B.Tech and B.Tech with above 70%, with ₹25,000 and ₹50,000 shown in that order. It separately lists defence background and students from IMSUC/IMSEC, with ₹25,000 shown for each. These are distinct from the exam-percentile bands. The page does not define which institutions qualify as IMSUC/IMSEC for this benefit, what defence documentation is needed, or whether the B.Tech award can be combined with the entrance-test award in a particular case.
Before applying, ask the admissions team to confirm the exact eligibility document for your category and whether multiple benefits can be combined in your situation. The portal permits combination in general but does not provide a worked example of how overlapping categories are calculated. Because the total award is capped, adding two listed amounts does not mean the student receives the full arithmetic sum if it exceeds ₹75,000.
Keep the scholarship separate from admission and tuition rules
The scholarship table is not an admission cutoff. A CAT/XAT percentile band shown for a scholarship does not establish the percentile needed for a GD-PI call or final admission. IMS’s admission procedure describes a separate composite selection process, while this portal block presents potential fee benefits. Treat selection and financial assistance as two decisions with separate criteria and confirmation steps.
The table also says the benefit applies only to the first year. Do not subtract the maximum amount from the entire two-year PGDM tuition when estimating programme cost. The portal does not say whether the award is paid directly against the first installment, credited later, or released after a specified academic condition. Ask when the award is applied and whether you must pay the full installment first.
What the public scholarship page leaves unanswered
The page does not name a 2027-29 batch, application window or deadline. It does not state how the institute verifies exam percentiles, whether offers can be withdrawn, how long a decision takes, or what happens if a student changes programme or withdraws. Nor does it explain whether the cap covers all listed categories together or how overlapping criteria are handled beyond saying eligible scholarships may be combined.
For a reliable budget, get written confirmation of the award amount, your qualifying category, the applicable batch, the first-year-only condition, combination rules, the ₹75,000 cap and the payment timing. Keep the scholarship letter with your fee schedule. Until a batch-specific notice or offer confirms the benefit, use the public amounts as published criteria rather than as money already granted.
A practical check before accepting an award
- Match your exact exam score or degree/background route to the portal’s wording.
- Ask whether the score year and percentile calculation satisfy the current intake rules.
- Confirm whether an award is conditional on admission, joining, fee payment or continued enrolment.
- Get the amount and combination outcome in writing, including how the cap is applied.
- Budget tuition without the scholarship until the award appears in your official offer or fee account.
These checks keep a potential first-year reduction separate from guaranteed aid. The portal gives students a useful starting schedule of categories and amounts, but the current batch terms and award administration still need confirmation from IMS.
If you meet more than one category, ask admissions to write down the exact award combination and final amount rather than adding table rows yourself. Ask whether the cap applies per student, per year or across the full programme, whether awards depend on available funds, and whether a minimum enrolment or academic condition applies. The reviewed public block does not answer these questions. For a loan or family budget, request the gross fee, the scholarship credit and the date each is applied as separate written amounts.







