IIBS scholarships for 2027–29: what is confirmed
IIBS’s current Prime admissions notice says merit-based scholarships are available to eligible applicants, but it does not publish a 2027–29 award amount, marks or entrance-score bands, application deadline, renewal rule, or combination policy. Treat this as confirmation that merit aid may be available, not as a fixed discount to subtract from the published fee. The same notice says selected state student credit-card schemes are accepted; a credit scheme is financing, not a scholarship award, and its eligibility and repayment terms come from the scheme provider.
There are separate, narrower offers on IIBS pages. The institute’s NextGen article describes a flat ₹2 lakh scholarship for eligible students joining the December 2026–28 batch. Another announcement describes a 50% MBA scholarship opportunity for eligible Karnataka PGCET 2026-qualified candidates. Each has its own programme, admission period and eligibility conditions. Neither announcement establishes that the same benefit applies to every PGDM Prime or NextGen student entering in 2027–29.
Start with the Prime and NextGen 2027–29 notice, then ask the admissions team to confirm the written terms for your exact course and joining batch.
NextGen’s ₹2 lakh scholarship is tied to December 2026–28
IIBS says eligible students joining its December 2026–28 PGDM NextGen batch may receive a flat scholarship of ₹2 lakh. The same announcement states the academic and exam conditions: at least 60% in Class 10, Class 12 and graduation, plus at least the 60th percentile in CAT, MAT, XAT, CMAT, ATMA, GMAT, KMAT or PGCET. It also says seats for that batch are limited.
Read the result carefully: the notice uses “may receive,” so meeting the listed marks and score thresholds is not a published guarantee of selection. It does not set out a separate scholarship application form, a deadline, the documentation checklist, when the award is credited, whether it is split across instalments, or how it interacts with a different offer. Confirm each item with IIBS before accepting a fee schedule.
This is a dated offer for a December 2026–28 joining group. The institute’s October 2026 2027–29 fee release invites applicants to ask about scholarship eligibility, but it does not say that this ₹2 lakh award carries forward to that later batch. Do not use it as a 2027–29 NextGen discount unless the institute confirms the transfer in writing. The December 2026–28 NextGen announcement is the controlling source for this specific offer.
Karnataka PGCET 2026: a separate 50% MBA opportunity
A separate IIBS announcement describes a flat 50% MBA scholarship opportunity for eligible candidates who qualified Karnataka PGCET 2026. The page says eligibility depends on PGCET performance, the academic record, the admission assessment, institutional guidelines and the availability of scholarship seats. It does not specify a score threshold in that announcement or guarantee the award to every candidate who has a PGCET result.
The route matters. IIBS says candidates admitted through KEA allotment may come under a separate special PGCET fee structure, and it asks applicants to confirm their admission category, applicable fee and scholarship eligibility before completing admission. That warning means you should not assume the percentage is calculated against the usual PGDM academic fee or simply deduct half from the standard price. The source does not state whether this offer stacks with another scholarship, a state scheme, or a separate fee concession.
If you are a Karnataka PGCET 2026 candidate, use the institute’s PGCET scholarship announcement and ask admissions to identify the exact seat route, fee basis, award calculation, available seats and required proof. This is tied to PGCET 2026 and should not be presented as a general 2027–29 scholarship.
Older scholarship pages have different programme and batch scopes
IIBS’s older MBA scholarship page is labelled for the 2026–28 batch. It lists maximum awards of up to ₹1.95 lakh for male students and ₹2.20 lakh for female students, alongside academic and entrance-score tiers. Those are historical terms for that published batch. The page does not establish the same maximum amounts, gender categories or score bands for 2027–29.
The institute’s main scholarships page labels its 2025–28 merit schedule as “Only for UG and Honors - BBA/BCOM/BCA/BA.” Its other sections also discuss undergraduate awards. Do not apply those undergraduate amounts or conditions to a postgraduate management course. A scholarship page can remain online while its rules refer to an earlier cohort or a different programme.
For new Prime applicants, the current 2027–29 notice confirms merit-based aid but leaves the amount and award process unspecified. The latest published numbers on a different batch page do not fill that gap. Ask for the current policy document bearing your programme name and admission batch, and keep the dated version with your offer letter.
Budget the published fee first, then request the award in writing
IIBS’s October 2026 fee notice lists academic totals of ₹11.45 lakh for Prime, comprising ₹11 lakh tuition plus ₹45,000 other academic charges, and ₹14.45 lakh for NextGen, comprising ₹14 lakh tuition plus ₹45,000 other academic charges. Hostel accommodation, transport and other applicable expenses are separate. The notice asks applicants to contact admissions for the complete payment schedule, inclusions and scholarship eligibility. These are the published academic totals before any award is confirmed; they are not a promise of the final payable amount.
Before treating a scholarship as part of your funding plan, get a written response covering:
- the exact programme, campus and joining batch to which the offer applies;
- the academic or entrance criteria and any committee or seat-availability condition;
- the rupee amount or percentage and the fee component used as its base;
- whether the award reduces an instalment, is paid later, or is handled another way;
- required certificates, scorecards, application steps and the last date to submit them;
- renewal, continuation or withdrawal conditions, if the award spans both years;
- whether it can be combined with KEA allotment pricing, a state credit scheme or another scholarship.
The notices do not answer all of these points. Do not pay on the assumption that awards stack or that a stated percentage applies to the full academic total. Open the current fee and brochure release, then confirm the scholarship offer and net payment schedule through the official admissions page before accepting a place.

