Loading Admission Guardian content
Loading Admission Guardian content

8 programmes · 1 institution. Check the admission year and requirements.

8 programmes · 1 institution. Check the admission year and requirements.
First-year fee
| Course | Stream | Fees |
|---|---|---|
| Ph.D | Engineering | 82000 |
| Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] | Engineering | 84666 |
| Master of Business Administration [MBA] | Management | 91000 |
| Master of Computer Applications [M.C.A] | Computer Applications | 113000 |
| Master of Technology [M.Tech] | Engineering | 118000 |
Specializations
Eligibility: Post Graduation
Specializations
All accepted exams
Eligibility: 10+2 with 75% + JEE Main
Specializations
All accepted exams
Eligibility: Graduation with 50% + CAT
All accepted exams
Eligibility: Graduation with 60% + NIMCET
Specializations
All accepted exams
Eligibility: Pass in Graduation + GATE
Loading programmes and admission routes.
MNNIT’s revised fee document covers B.Tech, full-time and part-time M.Tech, full-time and part-time MBA, MCA, M.Sc, MSW and Ph.D. It separates tuition from hostel, institute, user and other listed charges, and gives different B.Tech tables by family-income category. The document is labelled “effective for session 2026-27 and subsequent sessions.” That wording is broader than a single-year sheet, but it is still the 2026-27 revised schedule rather than a separately dated 2027-28 notice. The figures below retain the source’s stated scope.
For budgeting, start with the amount on the row for your programme and category. A semester invoice total is not the same as tuition: it can include hostel charges, institute and user fees, a one-time caution-money line, and one-off activity charges. International tuition is listed annually in a separate currency or fee category. Keep those measures separate when comparing options.
The B.Tech schedule runs from the first through eighth semester. Tuition is ₹62,500 per semester for family income above ₹5 lakh, ₹20,833 for income from ₹1 lakh to ₹5 lakh, and nil for income below ₹1 lakh and for SC, ST and PwD candidates, as specified in the respective table headings. Other listed items are the same in these domestic tables: hostel ₹12,000, institute fee ₹10,000 and user charges ₹9,000 per semester; the first semester also includes ₹5,000 caution money. The table adds ₹1,200 Extra Academic Activity Fee in semesters one to four and ₹500 SPIC-MACAY fee in semester three.
Summing the eight published semester totals gives ₹7,58,300, ₹4,24,964 and ₹2,58,300 respectively. These are arithmetic sums of the listed semester totals, not a separate institute quotation for total programme cost. The table says day scholars pay ₹12,000 less in each semester. Across eight terms that is a ₹96,000 reduction from the corresponding listed sum, giving derived totals of ₹6,62,300, ₹3,28,964 and ₹1,62,300. Check the current official schedule and your assessed category before paying.
For B.Tech students admitted through DASA, ICCR or MEA, the schedule shows the same semester “other fee total” sequence as ₹37,200, ₹32,200, ₹32,700, ₹32,200 and ₹31,000 for semesters five to eight. It then lists annual tuition separately: USD 4,000 for SAARC countries and USD 8,000 for other countries; CIWG and MEA-Indian annual tuition is ₹1,25,000. The note says MEA foreign and ICCR students use the SAARC or non-SAARC tuition rate. These annual tuition amounts should not be added to one semester’s other-fee amount as if both were denominated on the same time basis.
For full-time M.Tech admitted through DASA/ICCR, the separate table lists annual tuition of USD 2,000 for SAARC countries and USD 4,000 for other countries, on top of its semester other-fee schedule. Ph.D students admitted through DASA/ICCR have annual tuition of USD 1,000 and USD 2,000 respectively. Confirm the exact route and current invoice with the academic office; the schedule does not authorize currency conversion at a guessed exchange rate.
The following amounts are from separate programme tables. “Semester total” reproduces each schedule’s listed invoice amount; it includes the components in that programme table and is not tuition alone.
For full-time M.Tech, MBA and MCA the schedule notes a ₹12,000 reduction per semester for day scholars. It makes that note for M.Sc and MSW as well. The part-time MBA and M.Tech tables show no hostel fee; the published page does not state a day-scholar adjustment for those tables, so do not apply the full-time reduction to them without confirmation. The part-time M.Tech table separately lists an additional ₹6,000 per semester tuition fee for sponsored CAD/CAM; it is not included in the ordinary tuition line above. Over six terms, that separate line would add ₹36,000 if it applies to the student’s sponsored programme.
The regular Ph.D schedule lists ₹7,500 tuition per semester. Its semester totals are ₹43,500 for the first semester, ₹38,500 for the second, ₹39,000 for the third, ₹38,500 for all intermediate semesters and ₹40,500 for the final semester. The final term includes a ₹2,000 examination fee. Because the schedule refers to “all intermediate semesters” and does not state a fixed total duration, a complete course-cost sum cannot be derived from this sheet alone. Day scholars are listed as paying ₹12,000 less in each semester.
For Ph.D students admitted through DASA/ICCR, semester totals are ₹36,000, ₹31,000, ₹31,500, ₹31,000 for intermediate semesters and ₹33,000 for the final semester. Annual tuition is separate: USD 1,000 for SAARC countries and USD 2,000 for other countries. The page notes the same ₹12,000 day-scholar reduction. Confirm the number of semesters and fee category applicable to the individual offer before estimating a total.
Some useful totals can be derived by adding the listed semester invoices, but they are not printed as total-course prices. For example, the four full-time MBA semester totals sum to ₹3,21,500; the four full-time M.Tech totals sum to ₹2,69,500 for General/EWS/OBC and ₹1,29,500 for SC/ST/PwD. The four M.Sc or MSW totals sum to ₹1,59,500. Each calculation follows only the table’s stated terms and components. Where a schedule gives an annual international tuition line, a part-time structure, or an open-ended Ph.D intermediate period, keep that basis separate rather than forcing a single comparable total.
The schedule labels a ₹5,000 first-semester caution-money charge, but does not explain its refund terms. Its listed hostel fee is ₹12,000 per semester where shown; it does not itemize a mess charge in these tables. Check the current hostel and mess notices separately. The Dean (Academic) portal says institute fees may be paid by draft only by students using education loans or receiving scholarships; it also lists SBI-MOPS options of net banking, card payment or an SBI branch challan. Use the official AY 2026-27 revised fee schedule and Dean Academic portal for the source documents and payment instructions. The schedule’s “subsequent sessions” wording is not a substitute for checking any later correction or student-specific fee notice.
Compare with Computer Applications colleges
See fee structures at similar institutions
Programme information: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
Each route applies only to this named programme and the stated year.
JEE-Main: Joint Entrance Exam Main · 2026-27
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
Programme information: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
Each route applies only to this named programme and the stated year.
JEE-Main: Joint Entrance Exam Main · 2026-27
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
Programme information: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
Each route applies only to this named programme and the stated year.
JEE-Main: Joint Entrance Exam Main · 2026-27
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
Programme information: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
Each route applies only to this named programme and the stated year.
JEE-Main: Joint Entrance Exam Main · 2026-27
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
Programme information: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
Each route applies only to this named programme and the stated year.
JEE-Main: Joint Entrance Exam Main · 2026-27
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
Programme information: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
Each route applies only to this named programme and the stated year.
JEE-Main: Joint Entrance Exam Main · 2026-27
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
Programme information: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
Each route applies only to this named programme and the stated year.
ATMA: AIMS Test for Management Admissions · Admission year not specified
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
CAT: Common Admission Test · Admission year not specified
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
CMAT: Common Management Admission Test · Admission year not specified
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
GMAT: Graduate Management Admission Test · Admission year not specified
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
MAT: Management Aptitude Test · Admission year not specified
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
XAT: Xavier Aptitude Test · Admission year not specified
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-11-01
Programme information: Official source · Source as of: 2026-10-28
Each route applies only to this named programme and the stated year.
NIMCET: NIT MCA Common Entrance Test · 2026-27
Admission-route evidence: Official source · Source as of: 2026-10-28
8 recorded programmes · 1 institution. Admission years and conditions apply to the named programme.